Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Historical Approaches to Feminist Questions: WMST 3514

This guide, created by librarian Jenna Freedman, provides research and zine-making support for Neferti Tadiar's class.

What is Zotero?

Stylized image of "Zotero"

Zotero is a free citation management program that helps you collect and organize your research information.

It can help you build personal library of source information from articles, books, documents, web pages, and more.  This personal library of sources can work with your word processing tool to format a paper in your choice of style.

  • Save citations from databases, web sites, and library catalogs
  • Manage, categorize into collections, and organize
  • Cite sources "in-text" as you write and create reference lists in most styles (e.g., APA, MLA, Chicago, Vancouver, etc.)
  • Attach PDF's, images, web page snapshots, reading notes, and more to citations in your collection

zoterobib

Just need to create a quick bibliography? Try ZoteroBib. No account needed.

image of zoterobib entry

To use:

  • Simply paste a URL, ISBN, DOI, PMID, arXiv ID, or title and click "cite" to autogenerate a citation.
  • Keep adding more to create a whole bibliography.
  • Export your bibliography/works cited page by either copying to clipboard, downloading an RTF file, copying HTML, downloading RIS, downloading BibTeX, or saving to a Zotero account.
  • Link to this version to upload a copy to zbib.org and generate a link that you can use to retrieve that version of your bibliography later.

Bibliography from Research Class

This block will house the items Jenna saved to Zotero throughout the class, copied as a Chicago style bibliography. The bibliography is unedited, so you can see what work will be needed to correct some of the citations.

Chicago style pizza provided by Marit & Toomas Hinnosaar on Flickr, not Zotero.