Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Delve into the cultural study of music and explore content from across the globe with this diverse and comprehensive collection. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Trial
Drawing on 10 years of NT Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality recordings never previously seen outside of the NT’s Archive, the National Theatre Collection makes this rich body of work available to students in schools, universities and libraries around the world.
Trial
The RSC Live Collection launched on Drama Online with 17 films of live productions from the Royal Shakespeare Company performed between 2013 and 2017.
Trial
Live performances of four classic plays by Oscar Wilde with star-studded casts from London's West End.
Trial
The Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy began in 2012 with an all-female production of Julius Caesar led by Dame Harriet Walter. Set in a women’s prison, the production asked the question, ‘Who owns Shakespeare?’ Two further productions followed: Henry IV in 2014 and The Tempest in 2016, all featuring a diverse company of women.
New
Includes streaming video and article content from the Dozhdʹ network, as well as content produced in partnership with the BBC and TED. Dozhd [...] also known as TV Rain, is a Russian independent television channel. It is owned by journalist Natalya Sindeyeva. Dozhd focuses on news, discussions, culture, politics, business reports, and documentaries. The channel's motto is "talk about important things with those who are important to us". Most Dozhd shows are live broadcast
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...