LibGuides: STEAM in the City : Databases and Articles

Encyclopedias

AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill: the online encyclopedia of science & technology
Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of many authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, articles not yet in the print Britannica encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus, and the Britannica year in review. New resources are frequently added.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an online library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, and contains citations, abstracts, and full-text for articles in education periodicals and other publications.

JoVE
Videos of laboratory methods and science concepts in the fields of biology, chemistry, statistics, environmental sciences, physics, engineering, psychology, and clinical skills
National geographic virtual library: featuring magazine archive1888-present
The complete archive of National geographic magazine, from the first issue to the present. Includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.

AGRICOLA

Covers agricultural subjects, such as agricultural engineering and marketing, animal breeding, entomology, environmental pollution, farm mangagement, foods and feeds, pesticides, rural sociology, social sciences, veterinary medicine, and water resources.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
The Agricultural & Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content along with expert indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines. Students, researchers, teachers, and professionals benefit from the precision and comprehensive discovery the database provides through peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines, and grey literature as well as working papers, conference papers and proceedings. The database provides a unique solution for agricultural research and allied disciplines including: agricultural economics; animal and veterinary sciences; aquaculture and fisheries; farming and farming systems; food and human nutrition; forestry; and plant sciences. Users can expect full-text articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA

A to Z Databases
Browse the alphabetized list of Columbia's extensive collection of databases.