Sustainable Food and the City

Provides access to various databases indexing journals and other scholarly publications, some with full text.

Google Scholar searches journal articles, conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature. Google Scholar does not always find the same scholarly articles as the library databases and the searches are not replicable.

This resource includes citations and full text articles in academic & professional disciplines, e.g., business, economics, gender studies, health, literature, management, political science; as well as news and general interest items.

The Agricultural & Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content along with expert indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines. Students, researchers, teachers, and professionals benefit from the precision and comprehensive discovery the database provides through peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines, and grey literature as well as working papers, conference papers and proceedings. The database provides a unique solution for agricultural research and allied disciplines including: agricultural economics; animal and veterinary sciences; aquaculture and fisheries; farming and farming systems; food and human nutrition; forestry; and plant sciences.

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Information covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and actions to minimize negative impacts.

PLOS publishes a broad range of open food security research that is essential to global food availability, access, utilization, and stability. Explore pivotal interdisciplinary research across key food security fields including crop science, nutrition, and food systems.