The sections of CLIO
CLIO is the online search system for Columbia University Libraries (CUL), designed to improve information discovery and deliver enhanced services for students and faculty.
It has several sections that allow you to search various types and sources of information:
- Catalog: Books, journals, online resources, videos, and more
- Databases: More than 1,500 databases including archives, articles, conference papers, dissertations, e-book collections, government documents, image collections, audio and video collections
- E-Journal Titles: E-journals can be searched for by title or keywords in the description
- Archives: Archival collections in six repositories - Avery Library, Department of Drawing & Archives, Burke Library Archives, CU Archives, Health Sciences Library Archives & Special Collections, Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Starr East Asian Library Rare Books & Special Collections
- New Arrivals: Searches the catalog for titles ordered or received in the past six months.
- Articles+: Journal articles, e-books, dissertations, and more
- Academic Commons: Digital repository of Columbia research
- Libraries Website: Information about the libraries from the CUL Website
- GeoData: Columbia's catalog of geospatial data sets
- E-Books: Citations and some full text for a large collection of e-books
- Dissertations: Dissertations from the library catalog, the Academic Commons, and other databases.
CLIO Quicksearch
The Quicksearch, which is a widget that can be found on the Barnard and Columbia Library homepages, performs a combined search of the five sections in bold above: the Catalog, Articles+, the Academic Commons, the CUL website, and GeoData.
