The best place to begin your research will depend on the topic you are researching, and the type of information you need.
For some guidance on writing a college philosophy paper, try these sources
Writing Philosophy by 
The Craft of Research by 
The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy and Disability by 
The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy and Race by
The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy and Race provides up-to-date explanation and analyses by leading scholars of contemporary issues in African American philosophy and philosophy of race. These original essays encompass the major topics and approaches in this emerging philosophical subfield thatsupports demographic inclusion and diversity while at the same time strengthening the conceptual arsenal of social and political philosophy.Over the course of the volume's ten topic-based sections, ideas about race held by Locke, Hume, Kant, Hegel, and Nietzsche are supplemented by suppressed thought from the African diaspora, early twentieth-century African American perspectives and Native-, Asian-, and Latin-, American views. Thecontributors bring philosophical analysis to bear on the status of racial divisions as categories of humanity in the biological sciences, as well as within contemporary criticism and conceptual analysis. Essays present the special applications of American philosophy and continental philosophy toideas of race as methodological alternatives to more analytic approaches. As a collection of analyses and assessments of "race" in the real world, the volume pays trenchant and relevant attention to historical and contemporary racism and what it means to say that "race" and racial identities aresocially constructed.The essays analyze contemporary social issues including the importance of racial difference and identity in education, public health, medicine, IQ and other standardized tests, and sports. Additionally, the essays consider the societal limitations and structures provided by public policy and law. Asa critical theory, the volume compares the study of race to feminism. Historical and contemporary, academic and popular, racisms pertaining to male and female gender receive special consideration throughout the volume. While this comprehensive collection may have the effect of a textbook, each ofthe original essays is a fresh and authentic development of important present thought.
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment by
Defining the Enlightenment as the "long eighteenth century," the Encyclopedia focuses on the entire range of philosophic and social changes engendered by the Enlightenment. It extends the conventional geographical boundaries of the Enlightenment, covering not only France, England, Scotland,the Low Countries, Italy, English-speaking North America, the German states, and Hapsburg Austria but also Iberian, Ibero-American, Jewish, Russian, and Eastern European cultures. Nor does the Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment limit itself to major centers like Paris in France and Edinburgh inScotland, but shares the rich lode of recent scholarship on "secondary" and "provincial" centers such as Berlin and Geneva; Philadelphia and Milan.The Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment brings a similar spirit of inclusion to the new theoretical and methodological approaches that have flowered in the humanities during the past two decades. Including feminist and various post-modernist reassessments alongside more traditional perspectives, thefour volumes offer the broadest possible range of current knowledge.Accessibility combined with scholarly rigor make the Encyclopedia the first choice for researching any aspect of the Enlightenment.
