BASEIND provides data on 256 socio-economic variables under 17 categories for the 57 Organisation of the Islamic Cooperation member countries dating back to 1970. The content of this database is regularly updated and enriched essentially on the basis of information collected from the national statistical sources.
CEIC Data contains economic, industrial and financial time-series data and cover over 60 countries. Data comes from analysts on the ground and the prime national and regional statistical agencies and major industrial data issuing organizations of each country covered.
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. It covers more than 250 countries and territories, with a statistical section for each country.
From the Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN, FAOSTAT is an on-line and multilingual database currently containing over 1 million time-series records covering international statistics in the following areas: production, trade, food balance sheets, food aid shipments, fertilizer and pesticides, land use and irrigation, forest products, fishery products, population, agricultural machinery.
Global Financial Data contains historical financial and economic data on 200 countries. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; total return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices.
Consists of economic time series data and financial market data for various countries throughout the world. Includes country overviews and analysis as well as forecasts, commodities, demographics and other economic indicators.
Housed at the Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS) at Harvard. Claims to host the world's largest collection of social science research. It holds data from many researchers and institutions in addition to Harvard.
ICPSR is one of the largest repositories for social science data in the world. Among the many topics covered, you will find statistics on crime, education, demographics, elections, religion, and much more.
International Financial Statistics (IFS) is available from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary. To access IFS, select "Series", then select "IMF Statistics", then select "International Financial Statistics". Contains data from 1947 to the present.
Maintained by the University of Auckland, this guide lists websites offering free and easily accessible social, economic and general data from official or similar "quotable" sources. Can be sorted by region, country, subject, or any combination thereof.
Tables from international statistical publications as well as U.S. government and business reports, U.S. federal statistical publications, and U.S. State government, business, and research institute statistical publications.
Features: Abstracts, PDF full text, tables (.gif or .xls), and links to other editions of the same study or datasets from a different year. All features are not available for all results.
Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries. This will link to statistics, but not downloadable datasets. You might be able to follow the sources to the data providers.
The The Statistics Division compiles statistics from many international sources and produces global updates, including the Statistical Yearbook, World Statistics Pocketbook and yearbooks in specialized fields of statistics.
Wide variety of statistics for countries worldwide, including finance, education, civil society and much more.
Features: Create your own table from available data sets (select variables, format, etc.); Exportable into Excel, CSV, txt, SDMX