HIST UN2978. Science and Pseudoscience: Alchemy to AI

Explore collections of images and primary sources from libraries, museums, and archives around the world on JSTOR.

Associated Press Collections Online includes a decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, etc. Contents provided by Associated Press Corporate Archives

Use the JSTOR IMAGES tab search to find over a million different images from a variety of sources. Results include former Artstor content.

Searchable collection of U.S. history resources, including the Pennsylvania Gazette, the Civil War coverage of three newspapers, Godey's Lady's Book, a group of African-American and abolitionist newspapers, and selections from several 19th century Delaware Valley newspapers.

The complete archive of National geographic magazine, from the first issue to the present. Includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.

Provides online access to historical newspapers, dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known regional and state titles

A searchable archive of leading women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Subject coverage includes consumer culture, economics/marketing, family life, fashion, gender studies, health and fitness, home/interior design, popular culture, and social history.

Searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the world. Begins with Latin American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries.

"Focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources [...] featuring data-heavy collections on Deforestation, Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries (Food Production); Ecology, Botany, Biodiversity, and Extinction; Water Sources, Irrigation, Wetlands, and Hydrology"

Thousands of broadsides, pamphlets, posters, tickets and other printed items from across America. Part of Duke Digital Collections.

This collection of digitized primary sources provides access to two hundred years of scientific research and progress in the fields of natural history, natural sciences, medical research, climate science, civil and human rights, education in the sciences, and more.

Provides indexing to a collection of historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service.

English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980. ... It comprises: A large body of maps, colour paintings, photographs and drawings depicting people, places, customs and events that will enliven any study of China;