HIST UN2978. Science and Pseudoscience: Alchemy to AI

Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.

The Caltech Archives and Special Collections, a department of Caltech Library, facilitates understanding of Caltech’s role in the history of science and technology, and of the research and lives of its community.

The photographs in the Farm Security Administration/Office of War Information Photograph Collection form an extensive pictorial record of American life between 1935 and 1944.

IHM provides access to nearly 70,000 images in the collections of the History of Medicine Division of the National Library of Medicine.

Discover the Library of Congress. Search millions of items in many formats and languages. Explore a growing treasury of digitized materials.

About 600 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920, illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States

Searchable collection to a variety of exhibits related to US history.

Historical collections of the National Library of Medicine.

Search over six million records with 536,000 images, video and sound files and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives, and libraries.

The Joseph A. Labadie Collection contains posters which have been acquired over the past 100 years. This database consists of images of those posters covering social protest movements such as Anarchism, Civil Liberties, Colonialism, Communism, Ecology, Labor, Pacifism, Sexual Freedom, Socialism, Women, and Youth/Student Protest. Some are from the first half of the 20th century, but the majority are from the 1960s and later. Many are undated. All originals are held in the Joseph A. Labadie Collection.

Explore 1,059,024 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections.
This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.

Searchable collection of scientific instruments and scientific trade catalogs available through the Smithsonian Collections.

Digital collections with millions of digitized items funded by the European Union.

There are thousands of images from The Morgan Library & Museum’s renowned collection of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts available on this website. You can browse, search, or see highlights.

NACLA Digital Archive provides access to back issues of the NACLA Report on the Americas, a magazine covering major trends and current affairs in Latin America. The archive contains searchable full text in PDF format from 1967 to present.

PHIL provides an organized, universal electronic gateway to the CDC's pictures. Taken from various public health sources including the CDC itself.

Access to plant images and botanical collection of the Smithsonian Institute, which includes botany from all over the world.

A free museum and library exploring health and human experience. Digitized collections can be searched with image restriction for access to photographs and other items.