Office on Women's Health
Quick Health Data Online
Create custom tables at the state and county level using health indicators related to demographics, mortality, natality, reproductive health, violence, prevention, disease and mental health. View the Women's Health and Mortality Chartbook, which provides state profiles of women's health, and the Health Disparities Profile which also gives state level indicators.
Inter-University Consortium on Political and Social Research
Resource Center for Minority Data
Access to data sets for secondary analysis, some with options for online analysis.
Kaiser Family Foundation
Racial Equity and Health Policy
Collection of reports and fact sheets, many with statistical information and with a focus on policy and health care coverage.
Women's Health Policy
Collection of reports and fact sheets, many with statistical information.
Women's Health Data Book: A Profile of Women's Health in the United States
"This book addresses social and economic factors and provides up-to-date information on chronic conditions, reproductive health, mental health, violence, health behaviors, and access to and quality of health services received by women. Information is included on disparities in health status and access to care among subgroups of women, highlighting the populations of women who are at greatest risk. Additional fact sheets highlighting key data from the book are also available."
National Longitudinal Survey of Mature and Young Women
The National Longitudinal Survey of Mature and Young Women includes 5,083 women who were ages 30-44 when first interviewed in 1967, while the Young Women’s co
Health Data based on Race and Ethnicity
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
This federal agency coordinates the National Center for Health Statistics and its FastStats interface.FastStats provides selected statistics on a variety of health topics, as well as various reports and publications. Statistics are broken down by specific populations.
Indian Health Service
The Division of Program Statistics provides American Indian/Alaska Native demographic and patient care information including statistical tables and charts discussing health trends and regional differences.
Office of Minority Health
This office publishes Minority Population Profiles which provides statistics by minority group or health topic.
For state level statistics, try searching state Departments of Health websites. Here a few sources for Vital Statistics closer to home.
Vital Statistics of New York State
