Skip to Main Content
Barnard College
LibGuides
Subject Guides
Biology
Background Information
Search this Guide
Search
Biology
Getting Started
Background Information
Articles
Books
Citing Your Sources
Affordable Textbooks
Remote Library Services
STEM Librarian
Erin Anthony
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
Website
Subjects:
Biology
,
Chemistry
,
Environmental Science
,
First-Year Writing
,
Neuroscience
,
Physics
,
Psychology
Dictionaries
Animal Behavior Desk Reference: A Dictionary of Animal Behavior, Ecology, and Evolution
Dictionary of Biology
Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology
Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology
Dictionary of Ecology
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology
Encyclopedias
AccessScience from McGraw-Hill
Credo Reference: Science
Encyclopedia of Cell Biology
Encyclopedia of Evolutionary Biology
Merck Manual of Medical Information
Oxford Reference Online
Websites
American Museum of Natural History
Homepage of the AMNH.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
Includes digitized taxonomic literature.
Human Genome Project
Includes projects news, abstracts on gene sequencing and mapping, general information about the project, a molecular genetics primer and much more.
International Plant Science Center
Includes an online specimen catalog. Part of the New York Botanical Garden.
Protein Information Resources
Data on over 200,000 proteins run by the National Biomedical Research Foundation at Georgetown University.
Tree of Life
A project containing information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their history, and characteristics.
World Health Organization
United Nations information on health topics.
<<
Previous:
Getting Started
Next:
Articles >>
