Virtual Circulation & Help Desk chat with Barnard Library Access Services, during open hours.
CLIO online catalog is the access point for e-books, streaming media, and online journals for the libraries of both Barnard and Columbia. Teachers College and the Law Library at Columbia maintain separate catalogs.
IMATS has created a one-page guide to joining Zoom classes from CourseWorks.
IMATS and A/V have many resources to support faculty:
While searching in CLIO is a great way to find ebooks, it can take a bit of time for newly purchased ebooks to show up there. Try searching these individual ebook databases as well as free and open ebook databases.
For a full list of ebook collections available at Columbia & Barnard, click this link:
You can find thousands of online newspapers, magazines, and other sources of news through CLIO. To search for a specific newspaper or magazine, for publications from a certain city, or for a specific article, use CLIO:
Here are direct links to the CLIO records for commonly requested news sources:
Here are links to some library databases that provide full-text news from a wide variety of papers, magazines, broadcasts, blogs, etc.
These are some selected streaming music & audio databases available to the Barnard/Columbia community. When off-campus, you'll need a UNI to log-in to the databases.
For a full, up-to-date list of video databases that Barnard/Columbia subscribe to, click this CLIO link.
These are some selected streaming video databases available to the Barnard/Columbia community. When off-campus, you'll need a UNI to log-in to the databases.
As a Barnard student you can sign up for New York Public Library (NYPL) card! They're free!
The NYPL has more than 6 million items circulating, including books, e-books, audiobooks, music, and movies. Thank you to our friends at the George Bruce branch for working with us to make on-campus card signups happen! The NYPL has 92 locations in Manhattan, the Bronx, and Staten Island. The closest branches to Barnard are the Morningside Heights and George Bruce branches.