Skip to Main Content

ARCH: Utopias and Counter-Utopias

CLIO Catalog Searching

CLIO Catalog

CLIO is the online catalog to Columbia University Libraries (including Barnard), but excluding Teacher's College and the Law Library who maintain their own catalogs. CLIO contains over 7 million records for books, online resources, journals & newspapers, conference proceedings, sound recordings & scores, videos, archival collections & oral history transcripts, online databases, maps & images, and more!

CLIO Search Tips:
  • Use the Catalog Search to find books, journal and newspaper titles, media materials, musical scores, archival collections and databases (but not articles within databases). You can also find maps and atlases.
  • Article Search allows you to search articles indexed in all of Columbia's databases
  • Search for specific e-journal titles using the E-journal Title search
  • Use the link to Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan when the book or media item is checked out.

CLIO Quicksearch

Loading Quicksearch...

CLIO is the library catalog for the Columbia Library System (including Barnard Library, but excluding Teachers College and some information from the Law Library). In CLIO you can find books and media materials, search for different kinds of databases, and find articles within those databases as well.

What is CLIO? from IMATS @ Barnard on Vimeo.

Other Catalogs for Finding Books in Architecture

Call Numbers in Architecture

Library of Congress Call Numbers Subjects
NA1 - 60 General
NA100 - 130 Architecture and the State
NA190 - 1555.5
 History
NA1995 Architecture as a profession
NA2000 - 2320 Study and teaching. Research
NA2599.5 - 2599.9 Architectural criticism
NA2695 - 2793 Architectural drawing and design
NA2835 - 4050 Details and decorations
NA4100 - 8480 Special classes and buildings
NA4170 - 7020 Public buildings
NA4590 - 5621 Religious architecture
NA7100 - 7884 Domestic architecture. Houses. Dwellings
NA9000 - 9428 Aesthetics of cities. City planning and beautifying