It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a general guide to resources for economics research.
Columbia's Ask A Librarian chat/text service is available for extended hours.
Library catalogs and e-book collections
CLIO is the library catalog for the Columbia Library System (including Barnard Library, but excluding Teachers College and some information from the Law Library). In CLIO you can find books and media materials, search for different kinds of databases, and find articles within those databases as well.
Provides access to complete editions or selections from classics in philosophy, political science, and economics. Several searchable full-text collections of writings by key philosophers and thinkers from ancient times to the present, including Anselm, Aristotle, Augustine, Bentham, Berkeley, Calvin, Nicholas of Cusa, Descartes, John Dewey, Hegel, Hobbes, Hume, Leibniz, Locke, Luther, Mill, Nietzche, Peirce, Plato, Ricardo, Rousseau, Adam Smith, Thomas Aquinas, Wittgenstein and many others.
Teachers College Library has a fantastic collections of materials of education, available for BC/CU students. Search the Teachers College Library catalog, Educat. Teachers College materials are not shown in CLIO. Teachers College is on West 120th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue.
NYPL has over 300,000 e-books to borrow for free using their SimplyE App. Don't have a library card? That's OK. For this limited time, NYC residents (including students) can sign-up for a card in the app itself. There are all kinds of other digital resources in NYPL's collection, including archival material, image collections, language learning software, newspapers, magazines and more!
College students that attend New York State colleges but are studying remotely from home out of the state/country may still apply for NYPL cards!