Political Science

Profiles members of Congress plus the delegates and offers concise and candid analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations of members at home and on Capitol Hill. Also includes detailed state and district information plus information and data on campaign finance, partisan caucuses, standing committees, and other member facts.

The CQ Almanac Online Edition brings together over sixty years of authoritative congressional reporting in one, easy-to-use resource.

Integrates data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a research and reference tool on voting and elections in America. From the American voter, to major and minor political parties, to actual races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships, the collection provides context-driven intelligence on the state of elections in America. Chronological coverage varies by office. Presidential coverage begins 1789. Election data can be downloaded.

Hein Online contains the full text of numerous legal journals, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, Foreign Relations of the U.S., Presidential Executive Orders, Congressional Record, U.S. Statutes at Large, and other documents from the executive, congressional and judicial branches of the U.S. government.

Indexes information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to the present. Provides full text for many titles. Includes bills, laws, legislative histories, committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register. Includes Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional hearings, Committee Prints, 1830-present and Serial Set Collection with Maps. For a complete description of contents, coverage, and update frequency, consult the online Help section or this guide.

The CQ Press Supreme Court Yearbook has provided valuable in-depth coverage and analysis of every decision from the nation's highest court since the 1989-1990 term.