PSYC 2156 Clinical Psychology

Reference sources can help you: 

• Get a good definition of a technical term or concept
• Give you necessary background information
• Help you find citations to the most seminal articles about a topic

Reference collections

APA PsycBooks -- includes the APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology; also includes hundreds of APA-published books

Credo Reference -- "Background info to start your research" from top university presses and other scholarly publishers.

Individual reference books (find more by searching in CLIO and limiting according to "Subject/Genre")

Oxford handbook of clinical psychology

21st century psychology: a reference handbook

• APA Dictionary of Psychology
• A Dictionary of Psychology
• Dictionary of Psychopathology

• The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
• Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5
• Encyclopedia of Adolescence
• Encyclopedia of Human Development
• Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
• Encyclopedia of Psychology
• Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
• Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science
• International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
• Learning and Memory: a Comprehensive Reference
• Oxford Reference Online

• American Psychiatric Association
• American Psychological Association
• Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC): Mental Health
• National Institute of Mental Health
• Society of Clinical Psychologists -- Division 12 of the APA