WMST-BC1050: Women & Health

feminist and other alternative press publications (e.g. Bust, Lilith, On Our Backs, Women and Criminal Justice) 1990-present

feminist and other alternative press publications (e.g. Bust, Lilith, On Our Backs, Women and Criminal Justice) from 1969-1990

Provides full text access to information about women in over 190 countries, including journal and magazine articles, research reports, and fact sheets.

Gender Studies Database, produced by National Information Services Corporation (NISC), combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Go to advanced search and limit to the collection's Feminist and Women's Studies journals

Provides indexing and abstracts of worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues, as well as full text for more than 50 journals, magazines and regional newspapers and dozens of monographs; also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus with over 6,400 terms. Contains indexing and abstracts for GLBT-specific core periodicals and GLBT-specific core books and reference works. Indexes important historical GLBT publications, including ONE, The Ladder, Mattachine Review, The Advocate, Christopher Street, Body Politic, The New York Native, and much more. Includes some monographs and reference books, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, and speeches.

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) is a bibliographic database that includes the fields of nursing and allied health professions, including cardiopulmonary technology, physical therapy, emergency service, physician assistant, health education, radiological technology, medical/laboratory technology and therapy, medical assistant, social service/health care, medical records, surgical technology, and occupational therapy.