WMST BC 2150 Intersectional Feminism - Prof. Manijeh Moradian

Non-fiction works by African-American leaders and others who have dealt substantially with issues of race in America. Includes books, essays, articles, speeches, letters, interviews, and other materials, some of which have not previously been published.

ProQuest Black studies combines newspapers, archival collections and journals in a single, browsable destination. Includes records from the archives of key civil rights organizations of the 1950s and 1960s: Congress of Racial Equality (CORE), the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC) and the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), as well as popular magazines and scholarly journals.

Searchable and browsable online database containing the full text of approximately 100,000 pages of the writings of black women from North America, Africa, the Caribbean, and the rest of the African Diaspora. This database also includes works of literary criticism and history related to Black women's writing.

Online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century. The archive includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs. Also contains numerous online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations.

A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. women’s history generally. The collection currently includes 124 document projects and archives with more than 5,100 documents and 175,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by 2,800 primary authors.

Gender Studies Database, produced by National Information Services Corporation (NISC), combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Includes over 67,000 records from more than 2,400 journals and other resources including newspapers, books and book chapters. The database provides extensive depth with coverage dating back to the 1960s and selective indexing dating back to the early 1900s. Chicano Database also includes The Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database covering psychological, sociological and educational literature. Subject coverage includes art, bilingual education, education, labor, literature, mental health, law, poetry, politics and sociology.

Provides citations and some abstracts to sources in the core areas of Women's studies. Includes material from Women studies abstracts (1984-present), Women's studies bibliography database, Women's studies database (1972-present), New books on women and feminism (1987-present), Women of color and southern women (1975-present), The history of women and science, health, and technology: a bibliographic guide to the professions and disciplines (1970-1995), Women's health and development: an annotated bibliography (1995), Women, race, and ethnicity: a bibliography (1970-1990), WAVE: Women's audiovisuals in English: a guide to nonprint resources in women's studies (1985-1990) and the MEDLINE subset on women (1964-2000). Covers journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and grey literature. annually.