HIST 3870: Gender & Migration, a Global Perspective

More than 300 alternative, radical, and left journals, newspapers, and magazines and includes selected abstracts from research journals. Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political, and social change. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary.

Index of journals (1969-1990) covering cultural, economic, political & social change."
"Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Provides alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects

Provides full text access to information about women in over 190 countries, including journal and magazine articles, research reports, and fact sheets.

Provides citations and some abstracts in social work, social science and family practice. Includes citations from the discontinued print publication Inventory of marriage and family literature and from its electronic continuation, Family studies database (1970-present); other citations derived from Australian family & society abstracts (1980-present), the National Clearinghouse on Family Violence of Health Canada, and the U.S. Military Family Resource Center Documents Database. Source documents include related websites, internet documents, professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, selected popular literature, government reports, discussion and working papers, unpublished material such as poster sessions, statistical documents, theses, dissertations and other sources.

Gender Studies Database, produced by National Information Services Corporation (NISC), combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

This database includes full text works from contemporary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO and special reports from 1970 to present.

Citations to articles and book reviews in scholarly journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean, or those dealing with topics relating to Latin America, the Caribbean and Hispanic Americans. Subject focus excludes pure and technical sciences. Links to full-text are available for selected journals.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.

Contains core social sciences and related materials from over 100 countries in more than 90 languages(including over 2600 journals and books, book reviews, and book chapters).

An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

Indexes journal articles; books; government documents; statistical compilations; committee reports; directories; serials; reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations; and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world. Areas covered include the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.

Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior. Contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles appearing political science journals. Years of Coverage: 1975 to the present.