It is a selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. Based largely on the collections of the National Library. Collected from thousands of journals, in print or electronic, from collections of articles and from offprints sent by researchers.
Refers to articles in Hebrew, Latin or Cyrillic letters. The database is updated on a daily basis. By the end of 2013 included about 350,000 records, from about 21,000 different sources.
Collects primary sources that explore Jewish American history from the first arrival of Jewish migrants to New York in the mid-17th century until the mid-twentieth century. Users may search the full text of all printed documents; all materials are digitized in full color and typescript as well. The material is based on original manuscript collections from the American Jewish Historical Society in New York. Contents represent six major organisational collections and twenty-four collections of personal papers, all of which have been digitized in their entirety.
Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.
Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Maintained by The National Library of Israel, this is a searchable catalog for articles and book chapters in all fields of Jewish Studies. Note that the catalog only lists references to the articles, not the articles themselves. Check CLIO to see if Columbia holds the resources listed in your search (they are often accessible online).
There is an option to change the interface to English on the upper left side of the page.